©  Table Tennis Rother (2018)

National Junor League 2018/19

Table Tennis the Way You Like It

Event Information

Dates for this seasons SE Region Event in Tunbridge Wells have been announced. This season sessions will operate on : 6th October 2018, 24th November 2018, 26th January 2019, 9th March 2019. The start time is usually 9am but we ask ALL players to be at the venue by 8:30am at the latest to allow for registration and warm up. All Table Tennis England Membership Cards must be shown to the referee on the day. If you have not received your s for the 2018/19 season please let us know as soon as possible and we will email a copy for you to print. A small cafe is organised with drinks , hot and cold snacks etc should you wish to purchase something. We understand that this year profits from the cafe are being used to subsidise the cost of running the event at the venue. Players should wear the official shirt with either black or navy shorts. School Games shorts are acceptable but these MUST NOT be white in colour. The regulations do not permit play in jeans or tracksuit bottoms. As this is a Table Tennis England event the laws and rules of table tennis are applied. All bats must be legal, red rubber one side, black the other and bear the ITTF logo. Rubbers ust be in good condition and not so badly chipped as to show the sponge underneath. If in doubt please ask well before the day. Yellow and Red Cards can be shown for unacceptable behavour both on and off the table. Any such occurance would be reported to Table Tennis England. Photos may be taken at the event only with the correct permission of the organisor and must predominately only include your child unless other permissions are granted.

Mini Bus

If you have booked a place on the minibus we will contact you nearer the time with details of pickup locations and times.. If you havent reserved a seat please let us know as soon as possible.

Teams - 2018/19

Team Rother A Jacob McCarthy Tristan Hyland Sean Lane Team Rother B Ryan Hedges Ryan McMahon Sam Stockdale Emily Koester Team Rother C Lucas Heynes Daniel Robson Danny Lin Dnaiel Caroe

The 2018/19 Junior Squad

The Players Jacob McCarthy (Rye) Sean Lane (Rye) Tristan Hyland (Battle) Ryan Hedges (Bexhill) Rye McMahon (Bexhill) Emily Koester (Bexhill) Sam Stockdale (Bexhill) Daniel Caroe (Bexhill/Eastbourne) Daniel Robson (Bexhill) Danny Lin (Bexhill) Lucas Heynes (Bexhill) The Leaders/ Student Coaches Jacob McCarthy (Rye) Coaches Kevin Haffenden (Manager) Paul Hyland